Club Funding Overview

The purpose of Club Funding is to assist Appalachian State University’s student organizations to sponsor programs and events beneficial to the entire student body and to support the educational travel of club members. Club Council has approximately $61,115 to grant this year to student organizations.  Allocations requests encouraged to be submitted during the application period before funds are needed.

There are four types of funding categories:

  • On-Campus Educational Program (max $1,300)
  • Educational Travel (max $1000)
  • Operational Expenses (max $400)

Check out the step-by-step instructions for requesting club funding.

Please note the following dates for each application period:

Period One

Application Opens: Monday, August 26                                                                                Application Closes: Friday, September 13                                                                             
Interviews: Monday, September 16 through Friday, September 20 Approvals in Club Council Meeting: Monday, September 23

Period Two

Application Opens: Monday, September 23                                                              Application Closes: Wednesday, October 16                                                             
Interviews: Monday, October 21 through Friday, October 25 Approvals in Club Council Meeting: Monday, October 28        

Period Three

Application Opens: Monday, October 28                                                                            Application Closes: Friday, November 15                                                                            
Interviews: Monday, November 18 through Friday, November 22 Approvals in Club Council Meeting: Monday, November 25

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee is a sub-committee of Club Council and consists of three students from Club Council. The committee is chaired by the Director of Finance with the assistance of the Club Council advisor.

Contact Us

Rm. 219, Plemmons Student Union
P.O. Box 3220
263 Locust Street
Boone, NC 28608

Get synced